Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
OP Offline
Hello All: another newbie here with a few questions. We booked our flights and are looking for a place to stay. 4 adults coming. I was wondering about the beach and swimming in the ocean. I see a lot of resorts/condos have long docks for ocean access. Is the water shallow for a good distance off the beach throughout the island? Or are there places where you can just wade in and start swimming/snorkeling? Any waves? So far we have been looking at Xanadu, Exotic Caye, Paradise Villas, Palms... We want to be reasonably close to town but have a nice beach and water to swim in if possible. We might rent a golf cart.

Also, are Beliken and Guiness the only beers on the island?

Thanks in advance.

If I had a beer for every beer I've had...
Try the Lighthouse beer and the local rums. They're really good!

Out of the four, stay at either Paradise Villa's (has a nice pool) or the Palms. Both in town and nice.

Last edited by travelqueen; 05/14/07 03:24 PM. Reason: added words
P
P
HiBetter beer,
Are the 4 adults two couple of 4 friends reason being that it may a diffrence in how close to town you want to be. All the places are nice each just offers something diffrent. Swimming is nice on most beaches there is some sea grass but that is more portection for the reef than anything else. Because of the reef there are few waves so very nice and calm. There are places you can just swim and snorkel but the tours will take you out a little further and they are safer because you will not have to worry about boats. I do snorkel around Ramons dock quite often when I don't have a lot of time. The water is beautiful and warm right now almost 84 degrees. As for the beer Belikin is the most popular along with Guiness but there are other available just more expensive.

OP Offline