Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4
J
OP Offline
J
I was quite pleasntly surprised to find this forum! We are thinking about planning our first trip to Belize.

I'm a bit of a photographer - and my wife and I are headed to AC later this year. I'm curious about any advice you might give for us. We were thinking about Victoria House as a place to stay, and planning to visit the ruins as well as a little diving of course. And taking TONS of pictures...

Curious about a couple things from those that are native, or have visited extensively:
-Best place for some serious female form photography, waterfalls, etc.
-Requirements for novices to dive.
-Worth obtaining/bringing an underwater photography case for my DSLR?
-Suggestions on places to stay.

I know reading throught threads I will gain some of this imformation, but I really wanted some direct conversation about SP/AC. We aren't typical touristy people, and would rather get involved more when possible as more of a local.

Last edited by Jason Campagna; 06/17/07 04:27 PM.

Do you have a housing for your DSL camera?
Have you done any underwater photography?
Are you a certified scuba diver?

The answers to these questions are needed before any realist advice can be given. Then I can almost guarantee that you will get every thing you need

Harriette
Take only pictures leave only bubbles
J
OP Offline
J
Sure thing. Thanks for the reply.

Yes. I have one I can use/borrow from a friend, but may just purchase one so I can use the camera I really want to.

Some with P&S camera, however not with any of my DSLR's yet. nothing proish underwater to date.

No. however, we are trying to get some of that out of the way here in the states before our trip. I grew up with having a parent that was an driving instructor, but amazingly never obtained any certification myself.

J

Last edited by Jason Campagna; 06/17/07 11:49 PM.
A
Anonymous
Anonymous
A