Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#3039 10/01/00 11:14 PM
A
Anonymous
Anonymous
A
Looking for my son Michael Applebaum and daughter in law Carolyn, six months pregnant in San Pedro. He was a cameraman for Fox shooting Temptations in Belize.

Bobby Applebaum
[email protected]

S
S
I'm not an expert (because I'm in the states not Belize), but I remember reading something earlier about the crew for Fox. They mentioned that the crew was doing fine as well a one pregnant woman. That was earlier around 3 their time. Hope that is a little bit helpful. I just had my first child so I know how worried you must be!!

A
Anonymous
Anonymous
A
I heard from the Fox crew at about 11:00 sunday morning. I wish I had more recent news. My boyfriend who is also a crew member was able to call me,one last time before all power and electricity went out. Well he actually called through a generator. Iam not sure if your family was at the same resort or not. But he my hunch is thatmost of them have stuck together. He told me that the roof had come off of the resort,and that they were doing their best to keep all the water out. Little luck, he said they were all drenched. But he sounded really positive about their safety. He said they were all working together , and gaterhing can goods. I hope this gives you some piece of mind, and I can understand if it doesnt. I will be praying for your family and others as well. If anyone has anymore updates on the Fox people,please let us know.

salina

D
D
Please read the post entitled Sundiver Resort...your son and daughterinlaw are mentioned there as part of the crew that is grouped there...and were safe at the time of report. Good luck!

N
N
Thanks for the info Salinaj. I did find an earlier post that most of the Fox crew did not make if off the island. I think Michael and Carolyn may be at Sundivers.

A
Anonymous
Anonymous
A