Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 158 of 370 1 2 156 157 158 159 160 369 370
After having dug to a depth of 10 feet last year, New York scientists found traces of copper wire dating back 100 years and came to the conclusion, that their ancestors already had a telephone network more than 100 years ago.

Not to be out-done by the New Yorkers, in the weeks that followed, in California an archaeologist dug to a depth of 20 feet, and shortly after, headlines in the LA Times newspaper read: 'California archaeologists have found traces of 200 year old copper wire and have concluded that their ancestors already had an advanced high-tech communications network a hundred years earlier than the New Yorkers.'

One week later, a local newspaper in Texas, reported the following: After digging as deep as 30 feet in his 2000 acre pasture near Ingram, Texas, Bubba, a self-taught archaeologist, reported that he found absolutely nothing. Bubba has therefore
concluded that 300 years ago, Texas had already gone wireless.

Thank God for
Bubba.

Those TEXANS are an intelligent bunch......

Harriette
Take only pictures leave only bubbles
hahahahahahahahahaha!

Reality is only an illusion that occurs due to a lack of alcohol
Mermaid or a Whale

Recently, in large French city, a poster featuring a young, thin and tan woman appeared in the window of a gym. It said:

THIS SUMMER DO YOU WANT TO BE A MERMAID OR A WHALE?

A middle aged woman, whose physical characteristics did not match those of the woman on the poster, responded publicly to the question posed by the gym.

To Whom It May Concern: