Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
#352825 09/30/09 06:17 AM
A C Offline OP
OP Offline
Im planning on moving to the island this winter, was wondering if

a) are there any gyms/places to train jiujitsu on the island?

b) are there any people that would be interested in training if not?

Ive been training BJJ for a few years now (casually). Done a lot of competitions and recently have started to get more into it. Hoping I can find some people here on the island that either already train (any black belt badasses please stand up!) or just people that are interested in it.

Any Submission grappling really would do...

Heres one of my last tournaments smile I eventually got the guys leg and won this match via a foot lock:
[Linked Image]

P.S. I've also been into kickboxing (muay thai) for a while now. but My focus remains on grappling.

Thanks guys!

AC

A C #352826 09/30/09 06:50 AM
Grappling - seems like you should post this with "Single women in San Pedro" LOL

Good luck - as an alternative - why don't you look into volunteering to teach some of the younger local kids your art when you move?

Play, Love, Share and Enjoy - it doesn't last forever make sure you get the most out of it.
A C Offline OP
OP Offline
Id love to teach the local kids (or adults). Would be an honor. Is there any place that has mats of any sort? I guess we could use the beach but that could get nasty haha.

let me know!

AC

A C #352975 10/01/09 09:10 AM
S
S
You may want to re-think that sport as everyone is pretty sweaty around here wink Could get ugly!

P
P
San Pedro Fitnees Club and Train Station Gym (three if Oscars is still open?) that you can get in touch with and offer your services when you arrive. Lemon Crush Lara used to do Kick Boxing (or some form close to it, sorry if thats off Lara) in the small room - with a/c - next to the Fitness Club main building that would be perfect if it has mats.

Phil #352994 10/01/09 10:19 AM