Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 3 of 3 1 2 3
Sunday, and still poor.

If you were a first time tourist to the island on this popular weekend - and there was basically no water - what would your overall impression of Belize be? Would you return the following year? Or recommend it to your friends?

Maybe it's the Ambercolypse: the point at which the rapidly-growing population and development on the island first demonstrably exceeded the ability to survive on very humble resources.

But hey - I'm a newbie. Maybe this happens every year.

P
P
Last night and first thing this morning it was almost back to normal, but now the pressure's dropped back again.

But no, I don't recall this exact problem occurring before. Or at any rate, it's the first time I've heard this reason.

P
P
At one point over the weekend I had no water electricity or internet. I nearly had a apoplectic fit but I have taken some tablets now.......

S
S
How did those Maya ever manage????

P
P
They didn't. They died out when the water elec and internet failed - everyone knows that!!!!

I've got an idea lets add 3000 new lots to the grid. 3000 more homes using water and flushing toilets won't make that big a difference and it will help the economy by create jobs for Guatemalan and Honduran immigrants.
If we can just convince the town board its a good idea.....oh wait they have already approved it.....silly me their always thinking ahead down at the town hall.

White Sands Dive Shop
https://whitesandsdiveshop.com/
P
P
And let's house these people on some spare land someone left vacant next to the sewage farm.

E
E
Reckless boat operations will reduce their numbers soon.

Page 3 of 3 1 2 3

Link Copied to Clipboard
March
S M T W T F S
1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
Cayo Espanto
Click for Cayo Espanto, and have your own private island
More Links
Click for exciting and adventurous tours of Belize with Katie Valk!
Who's Online Now