Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#391872 11/04/10 11:41 AM
B
OP Offline
B
Does anyone know anywhere on the island, or anywhere in Belize, I can get spare parts for a Daewoo top loading washing machine?

Everyone recommends these top loading duel tub machines as they don't have any complicated electronics in them and are simple to fix. Our's has broken down, and they are very simple inside. I've opened ours up and worked out that it's the wash timer that's broke (quasi clockwork / electronic relay type module). But I can't find anywhere to get a replacement. I wondered round Belize city yesterday checking places that sold the machines, but none of them sell the parts.

I'm still pretty new to the Caye (been here since April) and don't know all the back street repair shops.

Anyone able to point me in the right direction?

The machine is a Daewoo DWX700c, the part needed is the wash timer (part no. DXP 15SF G13B4a)

thanks in advance

Matt

This may help
http://www.daewoo.cl/sta-info/manuals/lavad/DW-X700C.pdf

There's a breakdown of the parts, part numbers, and service manual.

Also you can go to
http://svc.dwe.co.kr

Be sure to use Internet Explorer.

Login with:
Userid: COMET
PWD: CT948G

You can probably find your part there.

G
G
When a relay in my stove burned out during a brown out, I found this place....Repair Doctor, online. If you have your part number, you can buy it online and have it shipped to your favorite "mule". Having parts shipped air freight in an emergency is very, very costly. Also, buy two!

B
OP Offline
B
Thanks for the pointers. I've saved the service manual for later, thx Hazzyy.

Another approach would for me to salvage the wash timer off an old broken machine. Is there an appliance graveyard in San Pedro anywhere?

P
P
Contact Antonio 600 7136 or his son Tony 660 4177. They've fixed mine for many years and always find the required parts.

T
T