Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
#399217 02/01/11 03:00 PM
OP Offline
After reading numerous internet search results, I have out that Self-employed work permit is the way to go, if I decided to stay and work in Belize.
I am a Certified Management Accountant, Project Manager, MBA and Information System consultant and a part time college instructor. (I applied to U of Belize, they did nto get back to me yet.)

As well, I have a B.Sc. in Agriculture in food Science and love to cook. Worked in restaurants and hotels to support my education.

Do you think that I should open:
1) An accounting, Business Service consulting company? Is there demand in Belize?
Or
2) A restaurant? When I was in CC on vacation, I found that the restaurants are not very good at all, i.e. everybody has grilled lobster (dry and usually cooked too well done). There were no Sushi restaurant.... I had a Sushi dish at CC, it cost me $30US and it was bought and resold.

Originally Posted by KSFunGO4IT
Do you think that I should open:
2) A restaurant? When I was in CC on vacation, I found that the restaurants are not very good at all, i.e. everybody has grilled lobster (dry and usually cooked too well done). There were no Sushi restaurant.... I had a Sushi dish at CC, it cost me $30US and it was bought and resold.

Depends on how much money you want to loose.

I'm happier than a pig in s__t...a foot on the sand...and a Belikin in my hand!
Hon Offline
Found that the restaurants on CC were not very good at all? Man, your standards are way bizarre! I had an absolutely great grilled lobster meal at Rose's on Saturday...for $25 BZE! Give your head a shake...

Newfoundlanders are the only people in heaven who want to go home.
OP Offline