Swearing in ceremonies for new Alcaldes and their deputies were held on Saturday in Punta Gorda town. Our Toledo correspondent Paul Mahung reports.

Paul Mahung - Reporter
"Rural Community Development Officer Efrain Cowo, confirmed that the First Alcaldes and Second Alcaldes were Officially sworn in by Chief Magistrate Margaret McKenzie, who was also Guest Speaker at the event held at the Father In Parish Hall. The occasion also highlighted the Election of new Executive Members of the Toledo Alcades Association, including President ALFONSO Cal OF Golden Stream, Vice President Domingo Chi of Big Falls and Executive members, Demeterio Cowo of San Antonio, Reymundo Cho of Santa Cruz, Marcelo Cho of San Pedro Colombia, Ignacio Coc, of Blu Creek and Alfonso Pana of Laguna. During the event the Alcaldes Assembly also passed a resolution for three additional Villages to be declared Alcalde Jurisdiction, namely the Villages of Graham Creek and Jordan of Toledo and Red Bank in the Stann Creek District. So far the three Villages has already officially applied for Alcalde Jurisdiction Status through the Rural Development Department. Reporting for Love News, Paul Mahung Punta Gorda"