Next Thread
Print Thread
#39966 05/29/01 01:06 PM
C
cozdiva Offline OP
OP Offline
C
Day 1
Our flight left Dallas at 12:40 and we went into vacation mode immediately! We took advantage of the free drinks on the flight (that's all I'll say about that!). We arrived at Belize City and hooked up with the little guy from Jet's Bar (Enid I think is his name), anyway he took good care of us and gave me a coaster to remember him by. Arrived in San Pedro around 3:30 I think, checked in at Coconuts, took our bags in, changed into what would become our entire weeks attire practically (swimsuits) and headed out to Coconut's Bar! Met Marge (she does make the best drinks and does sing to you occasionally) and several other locals and tourists. Jenny showed up to braid hair. I've never done it before but I'd had just enough to drink that I went for it. This was a great decision! Everyone then headed to the chicken drop at the Pier Lounge. We did it twice and won the second one. What fun! Don't miss this. It's the horse raises of AC! We then ate dinner at Caliente's. I had Margarita shrimp and Steve had Coconut Curry Shrimp. ($30.00 US w/ tip) Great food and service! We had a few more drinks there and met more people that informed us it was Lady's night at Dockside so off we went. Mind you, we still had our swimsuits on but no one seemed to care. We danced and drank until about 3:00AM. I wanted to test out all the pools but don't think it was a good idea in our condition - someone would have drowned! Anyway, we met the local guard dogs and they walked us back to Coconuts. We hit the bed about 4:00AM. One word of advice, if you stay at Coconut's, make sure you let David know you do not want spinning beds in your room! We had so much fun but we paid!

Day 2