Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
J
OP Offline
J
so there is probably hundreds of inquires on relocating to Belize from the states on here, and I am sorry if this is in the wrong post forum, but here goes......
God is pointing me in your direction and i am a little lost in finding "real life" info on the pro's and con's of uprooting my family and finding SAFE, and affordable options. and am looking for any help on where and how much it truly costs to live there????? my family is Christian and I am a pastor, my wife and two children, a son 10, and daughter 9, are caring, helpful, and loving people, I have been looking online and found some long term condo rentals, in new build areas, but don't want to get burned..... so I turn to you. local residents to possible have some friends and please help in steering me in the right direction with some sound advise,
thanks in advance
GOD BLESS

Hello. I'm not a local, but I'll ask the customary questions that will get the juices flowing from the more knowledgable here.

1) Have you visited before? If yes, when and for how long?
2) Do you need to work to make a living?
3) Are you looking at the island, inland, both?

Good luck and I wish you all the best!

I will have a Belikin -- put it on klcman's tab.
E
E
Hummm .........

C
C
i think that Belize needs more preachers, pastors, etc. MORE!! There just aren't enough to go 'round!

J
OP Offline
J
@ otteralum, thank you for the fast reply, to answer your questions:

1) Have you visited before? If yes, when and for how long?
no, i have not visited before, but GOD is really pushing me there

2) Do you need to work to make a living?
no, i have a steady income of over $3,000 usd every month, I hope God has provided me with enough funds to live OK???? without having to pinch pennies if ya know what i mean

3) Are you looking at the island, inland, both?
right now i am in the first stages of planning and any rec-emendations would be greatly appreciated