Information and photos were provided by Emerita and Valentino Marin of Caye Caulker Darts Team

Caye Caulker was the venue for the 2011 National Darts three-day Tournament with four teams part-taking: Caye Caulker, San Pedro, Cayo and Belize City participating in men’s as well as lady’s singles, men’s & females doubles and mixed female/male doubles. After a series of tourneys and competition, the winners were announced on the last day with Caye Caulker Team being the overall 2011 National Champions in their fourth consecutive year. San Pedro Team took second place whilst Cayo Team took third place and Belize City Team - fourth place.

In the Ladies Singles, Mrs.Lorine Leslie from the San Pedro Team won first place. In the ladies doubles, Mrs. Marie Osman and Cecilia Joseph of the Caye Caulker Team placed first. In the men’s singles, Mr. Omar Guerrero of the San Pedro Team placed first whilst in the men’s doubles, David and Giovanni from the Cayo Team placed first. The mix doubles was won by Omar Guerrero and Melani Paz from the San Pedro Team.

The Caye Caulker Chronicles takes this opportunity to wish all winners a hearty Congratulations!!

The three day event was a fruitful and fun one for all participants and here are the photos of the winners and their trophies:

Caye Caulker’s 2011 National Champs for the fourth consecutive year

San Pedro’s Darts Team - second place

Trophies for winners

San Pedro’s Melanie Paz and Lorine Leslie – women’s doubles with Caye Caulker’s Emerita Marin

Caye Caulker’s female double tag team: Cecilia Joseph and Marie Osman

Cayo’s Mixed Double Team

Cayo’s men’s double team

Caye Caulker Chronicles