The Belize Tourism Industry Association has within the last week, hosted several general meetings across the country, where new board members were elected. In the Placencia Board, the new Chairman is Stewart Krohn, Vice Chairman is Steve Christensen, treasurer is Dave Vernon and the Secretary is Ann-Marie McNeil, among other elected councilors. Turning to the Orange Walk Board, Osmany Salas is the new elected Chairman, while Herbert Haylock is the new elected Vice Chairman, with Secretary and Treasurer being Helwa Hassan Rosado and Cindi de la Fuente respectively. On that same board, the new Director of Marketing is Luisa Rivas, Director of Product Development is Yvette Torres, Director of Membership Development is Marja Urbina and Errol Cadle will serve as councilor. The Punta Gorda Board comprises of Chairman Denis Garbutt, Treasurer Dona Scafe and Secretary Chrisbel Perez. Although the Cayo Chapter did not hold their elections, they did present the new Chairman Mr. Michael Simmons who replaces Efren Perez.