Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
D
OP Offline
D
Hello
Heading to your fine island in Feb/Mar. Looking to book fly fishing for 6-8 people (Fly fishing the flats for Permit, Tarpon, Bonefish, etc) - i am a rookie to salt water fishing but have fly fished the western states of the US for all my life.
I am leaning towards Tres Pecados to help me book the guides as i have heard good things about them.

anyone have suggestions?

Thanks

I think Tres Pecados Is a good bet.you are fishing prime time so book now ,I am a reef guy .but we have some fly guys who fish here here they know there stuff and maybe can make a suggestion
SF JEFF Who lives here and owns ROJO LOUNGE UP NORTH . is one FLY FISHERMAN ,KREHFISH is a fly fisherman They can maybe share give you some help IF THEY SEE THIS POST.?
If you want to try a day of reef go to www.fishingsanpedro.com
TIGHT LINES TO YOU AND GOOD FISHING .

Last edited by captjeff; 01/10/12 11:52 AM.

Living The Dream Every Day!
K
K
You're on the right track with Tres Pescado. But, as the Captain said, get on it now. 3 or 4 guides on the particular day(s) you want may be a challenge.

Flyfishing my way through mid-life crisis.
Denver,

You lucky bastard, you have that BassPro out on I70! nearly 2 acres of shop dedicated to tackle ho paradise (although I know there are kick ass smaller fly shops in Denver as well).

The fly shop guys at BP seemed pretty knowledgeable about Caye waters when I visited a few weeks ago. Maybe place a call to the fly shop for some aditional input.

Local input from here is of course best tho and Krehs and Cptn's recommendations about Tres P are good ones. I recently took Krehs advice about some contacts and it looks as if its going to pan out nicely.

D
OP Offline
D
Appreciate the tips! i will look to book quickly

Where do you plan to stay? Have you alrady booked as these are popular months? El Pescador is a resort dedicated to fly fishing.