Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#429399 02/03/12 08:12 AM
Marty Offline OP
OP Offline
[Linked Image]

Imagine taking a two-year trip around the world - what a great opportunity! Now imagine that in the two year span, you get married 30 different times, in 30 different countries. That's precisely what Alex Pelling and Lisa Marie Gant are doing.

The following is the declaration made by Alex on his blog:

"OK so my name is Alex and I'm getting married to the girl of my dreams. A girl I've been dreaming of marrying for the last 10 years of my life; Lisa.

In fact I'm so excited about marrying her, I wish it could happen again and again. Imagine being able to re-live the best day of your life as many times as you wanted (without getting arrested for polygamy).

So that's exactly what we're going to do. For two years we're going to travel the globe exchanging vows in the most unusual and unique wedding locations we can find."

Luckily for Lisa and Alex, Belize offers any manner of locales to get hitched, for the first, fifth, or even thirtieth time. The nuptial junkies chose the southern district of Punta Gorda and with help from the Toledo Ecotourism Association they exchanged vows in a a traditional Maya wedding. For their photographs, they chose Conch Creative.

Click here for the rest of the story and more pictures in the San Pedro Sun

Marty Offline OP
OP Offline

Nice blog article on a wedding and the Toledo Ecotourism Association.

We started planning a wedding in Belize with the help of the Toledo Ecotourism Association (TEA), we had contacted them via email and come into contact with Reyes Chun, the TEA chairman. It wasn’t until we got to Punta Gorda (PG) and got to speaking with Reyes that we really realised the extent of the work that the TEA do in PG and the surrounding villages. It is thanks to Reyes and his enthusiasm for the project and helping the villages that this wedding was possible at all.