BAS Conservation Award Ceremony | Cayo Scoop!'s E-mag. |

The Belize Audubon Society awarded six Belizeans the James Waight award for their outstanding service in conservation. Congratulations go out to: Mrs. Lydia Waight, Mrs. Alice Craig, Mr. Mike Heusner, Mr. Lascelle Tillett, Mr. Rudi Burgos, and Dr. Judy Lumb.

"The James A. Waight award, named after the Society's first president, is given on the anniversary of his birthday, February 16th, to organizations or individuals in recognition of dedicated, positive work in the protection and enhancement of Belize's environment. Photos By: Dirk Francisco"