Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 4 1 2 3 4
#53222 05/13/02 09:47 AM
Jeez, I'm sorry about that chlorine comment. It should have been "heavy chlorine taste" not "content". And I should know better, because one of my companies has been in the water treatment business for 20 years.

At any rate, as most of you suspect, my liver is already shot, ditto for the kidneys, I have no heart (just ask the kids), and I MOST CERTAINLY hope that I have no unborn children.

To the issue: Coke Lite is an adequate replacement for Diet Coke, or at least that is SWMBO's humble opinion.

CC

#53223 05/13/02 10:14 AM
H
H
Careful, your intelligence is showing again.

#53224 05/13/02 10:40 AM
Great.

#53225 05/13/02 10:55 AM
B
B
DR. Glen - None of us has challenged your intelligence. However, the same cannot be said for you ---"Good God people, are you living under a rock?" I would say is a challenge to our collective intelligence. Since you hold yourself up as a DOCTOR I suspect you place great value on advanced degrees and I would guess there are more people on this board with them than in the general populace. If I remember a comment correctly from you last week you stated that we were (to paraphrase) basically not worthy of your presence so you were gone --- "adios". We can only hope...

[This message has been edited by BankerWoman (edited 05-13-2002).]

#53226 05/13/02 11:22 AM
(jane struggles to contain her laughter)

i have seen chooch's intellect in person, and i thought it was big. (intellect, friends!) but we aren't making personal attacks, here, right?

heck, glen, we tried. honey, you lost me at "i am a child of god, how could..." (can't find the original quote).

like any of us aren't, and that didn't help jesus all that much, did it? and weren't any of those in the trade centers 'children of god'? did that protect them?