[Linked Image]

The San Pedro Chapter of the Justices of the Peace (JP) elected a new executive committee during a meeting on Wednesday, July 7th, held at the Angel Nu�ez Auditorium. National president of the JP association Danny Madrid attended the special meeting and swore in the newly elected committee which will serve for this year.

Following nominations and voting, Clive Welsh remains president, Martha Sabido as vice-president, Melissa Graniel Ayala as Secretary, and Grant Crimmins as Treasurer. The meeting also included installing three councillors, Ana Ico, Delia Perez, and Jeff Bella. Along with national president Madrid, the police discussed the new role of JPs to ensure persons follow and respect the regulations when visiting establishments such as stores and restaurants. They will also ensure the business owners enforce the health regulations. The JP will collaborate along with the police whenever additional enforcement is needed.

Click here to read the rest of the article in the San Pedro Sun