Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
W
OP Offline
W
Hello, All. I like that picture (and name) of Lan Sluder--looks like a genyooine old-school reporter. I'm a journalist, taking a break from the deadline push, with basic questions. My sweetie and I want to go to Belize over Christmas and New Years. Our new travel agent says we're way too late for the deluxe accomodations Michael prefers, and simple/clean is fine with me. I want mellow, not formal. What we really want, besides AC and internet access for him, is to snorkel and see birds, Nature! We're fit, aged 40 and 45, youthful spirits. Agent (who admits she doesn't know much if anything about Belize) says her source reports that the only place left for a week or so at this time is the Sunbreeze. We're not divers--though maybe we could take a course--wonder if this is the right choice for us. I did briefly scope reader reviews at Lan's BelizeFirst; it sounds okay--not great, but okay. I'm concerned it's going to be loud, too close to madding crowds. Anybody know it well enough to say? Can y'all give any guidance of whether we should go for this, at this rather late date for Christmas holiday, or do more e-searching and phoning on our own (next week, after deadline). Thank you very much; how nice that some of you really know this Island and others. Woodsprite (aiming to play Seanymph)

Have stayed at Sunbreeze, and although very popular with some, I did find it noisy. They get a fair amount of divers who don't seem to mind. I was impressed with the room size and it is close to everything (including the airstrip).
You might want to check for alternatives with some of the travel agents that specialize in Belize.

S
S
Our one bedroom Christmas booking just cancelled aa few days ago, and as of right now, its still open. If you are interested in a one bedroom condo you can visit my home page at //www.ambergriscaye.com/paradisevillas/index.html