Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#68263 05/13/03 10:16 AM
B
OP Offline
B
Hello all, beach bob here... I'm relatively new to Ambergris Caye msg central smile Appreciate all the good info available here, it's been a big help to me.

Onto the question: My family & I will be coming to AC in July for a week & a day (1st time to Belize); checking my itinerary, the plane arrives ~11:30am from Miami, which will actually be ~1:30pm, FL time. Expecing little to nothing for food on the plane, I'm thinking about grabbing a bite to eat near the airport once I'm through customs & etc. We'd then taking a later puddle jumper to AC. Any suggestions on nearby eats? Good & convenient would be preferred over fancy. Thanks in advance cool

#68264 05/13/03 11:39 AM
M
M
Bob

Just go upstairs above the In County Airline Desk to eat. It is Belizean food.

Cheers Mango

#68265 05/13/03 11:59 AM
Sure you can eat upstairs in the airport restaurant.

I would not need to do that, I would grab a bag of chips, and a Belikin beer at Jet's bar in the waiting lounge of the airport. Then get on the small plane and head to Ambergris quickly. Throw my gear in my room, and run down the street to a restaurant on Ambergris, for a very relaxed first meal on the island.

Dare To Deviate
#68266 05/13/03 01:54 PM
B
OP Offline
B
I would not need to do that, I would grab a bag of chips, and a Belikin beer at Jet's bar in the waiting lounge of the airport. Then get on the small plane and head to Ambergris quickly. Throw my gear in my room, and run down the street to a restaurant on Ambergris, for a very relaxed first meal on the island.
Somehow I knew I'd get that response laugh I'm just nailing down options... good to know I won't starve either way :p

thanks Chloe & mango for the info ...

#68267 05/13/03 03:09 PM