Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
OP Offline
I'm not one to be cheap on vacation, but I need some help. I'm coming down with my whole family so we're talking 6 people here. Instead of flying from International, I am going to fly from Municipal. Normally I would not even think about doing this because of the luggage/scuba gear factor, but I am saving $287 by it. Not exactly chop liver there. Will pay for a bunch of belicans!How much of a pain in the ass will it be to get a cab or 2 and take me from International to Muni? I have never done it before and I would like to know what I should expect. Thanks in advance?

There is only one cure for baldness. It was invented by a Frenchman. It is called the guillotine.
OP Offline
Also never done the boat thing.....What would that cost and how much of a pain in the ass would that be?
Thanks again!

There is only one cure for baldness. It was invented by a Frenchman. It is called the guillotine.
E
E
Zeke, taxi no problem about $20.00 per cab.... forget the boat, not worth it.

Ernie

G
G
one way boat fare to $AC is 14.00 so you would save $12.00 per person. Cab from Intl. to Belize City will cost $17.50 per cab, unless they have gone up in fares (you will need two). If you are in no hurry and if you will not have to rush to catch a boat, it may be ok, but if it is stormy or worse, raining, the discomfort may over-ride the savings.
When I do the boat route, I make sure I have some trash bags to cover my stuff that I don't want wet and I also have a towel and a fold up poncho.

BZ my friend,

Trust me, you WOULD NOT be boat material. Unless of course the prospect of having the family and friends not speaking to you for the balance of the trip. On the other hand............

If you have at least four people the flight from City makes sense. Of course we haven't done it ourselves principally because we're too f------ lazy and not very bright.