Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 8 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
B
OP Offline
B
I just purchased a vacation for 4 nights at Costa Maya on ebay. This is my first pleasure trip to SP. Coming with my daughters. We are planning to snorkel, visit Caye Caulker and explore the ruins. We are very excited and looking forward to this trip. Any suggestions from all you pros out there on how best we can utilize the time (we are planning to extend this trip to a week long one) would be most welcome.

So much to say, to see and do. I've been coming for 5 yrs. and some of my great times include taking the Tropic Air day trip to Tikal over in guatemala. Our guide was mayan & was a wealth of information. The trip wouldn't have been as much an education without him. Also the day trip to cave tube at Jaguar Paw was great fun. That trip includes the zoo as well as lunch at the beautiful lodge. Another good day trip is with Tanisha Tours to Lamani. It takes you up the river to the village of Bomba, many of the local woodcarvers in San Pedro call this area home. At that point you catch a bus & make your way to another boat on another river and at last to Lamani. This trip gives a great interior experience all in one day. Much bird life, sea critters and education to be had with this one. Be sure to eat at Jambells jerk pit on the beach in San Pedro. You're gonna love this trip you are about to share with your daughters. I am one of 4 girls and would love to have shared some time here with my dad. Enjoy!

How old are your girls?

If they are old enough/strong enough and can handle it, I highly recommend you guys do the cave, Actun Tunichil Muknal.

http://www.mayabelize.ca/maya/actun-tunichil-muknal.shtml

A fish and a bird can fall in love, but where will they build their nest?

B
OP Offline
B