Posted By: Marty

2017 BTB AWARDS - 10/23/17 11:30 AM

[Linked Image]

Please take a moment to congratulate all the 2017 winners.

Front Line Person of the Year: Leroy Welch- Las Terrazas Resort
Tour Guide of the Year: Estavan Choco- Lodge at Big Falls
Hospitality Award- Ian Andersonís Caves Branch
Restaurant of the Year: Rum fish & Vino
Small Accommodation: Caribbean Beach Cabanas
Tour Operator of the Year: Bruno Kuppingerís Toledo Cave & Adventure Co
Hotel of the Year: Grand Caribe Resort
Lifetime Achievement Award: Lucy and Mick Flemming
Ministers Award: Philip Leslie
Posted By: Marty

Re: 2017 BTB AWARDS - 10/23/17 11:39 AM

15th National Tourism Awards

Click photos for more pictures!

Posted By: Marty

Re: 2017 BTB AWARDS - 10/23/17 11:57 AM

Congratulations to Mr. Phillip ďBillyĒ Leslie of San Pedro, honored with the Ministerís Award at the 15th annual National Tourism Awards. Youíre a sensational Belizean Mr. Leslie!

[Linked Image]
Posted By: Marty

Re: 2017 BTB AWARDS - 10/23/17 06:26 PM

Lifetime Achievement Award 2017: Lucy and Mick Flemming of Chaa Creek

Hotel of the year Winner 2017: Grand Caribe

Hotel of the year. There is no doubt that all these nominees deserved this award, but we must have one who rises above all the others. The hotel of the year offers a gateway to paradise, where service exceeds excellence, engulfed with positive attitude and attentiveness of staff. They offer exceptional value for money, are equipped with outstanding facilities and amenities, have remarkable ambience, are innovative and possess the ability to provide visitors with a truly authentic and all-encompassing Belize experience

Tour Guide Of The Year Winner 2017: Estavan Choco- Lodge at Big Falls

Tour Guides are the story tellers of Belize. They possess a wealth of knowledge, have the ability to mesmerize an audience, have excellent communication and interpersonal skills, a positive attitude, creativity, and the ability to provide a world class tour experience.

Hospitality Award of the year Winner 2017: Ian Andersonís Caves Branch

The Hospitality Award is being presented to a tourism ancillary organization that offers exceptional customer service, manages the business seamlessly, is sensitive to the needs of staff, flexible in adapting to change and accommodating to the industryís needs

BTB Frontline of the year Winner 2017: Leroy Welch- Las Terrazas Resort

The front line worker is the backbone of your business. They are the ones that make a visitorís experience. We have to acknowledge those who go the extra mile for that added value to provide exceptional customer service throughout the tourism Industry.

BTB Tour Operator of the year Winner 2017: Bruno Kuppingerís Toledo Cave & Adventure Co.

Tour operators understand the growing needs of visitors. The Tour Operator of the year excels in service, marketing, creativity, uniqueness, safety, reliability, value for money and exemplifies a strong commitment to sustainable and innovative business practices.

Small Accommodations of the year Winner 2017: Caribbean Beach Cabanas

A small accommodation might be small in size but more than makes up with personality. It is being presented to a licensed property with less than ten rooms, which offers superior quality that captures the essence of warmth and homeliness, displays excellence in customer service, has outstanding facilities, has remarkable ambiance and a personalized touch in delivering the Belize brand to its visitors.

Restaurant of the year Winner 2017: Rum Fish & Vino

Todayís travellers are more cultured, experienced and in turn more demanding on their culinary choices. This group of amazing nominees have taken the diversity of the Belizean cuisine and have managed to provide travelers with unforgettable dining experiences.

Minister Award: Philip Leslie

BTB Where Did The Year Go

© 2020 Ambergris Caye Belize Message Board