AmbergrisCaye.com Home
Posted By: Marty Local book on Mayas available on Amazon.com - 05/05/12 02:37 PM

One man is also determined on turning a new page on Mayan culture. Manuel Novelo is a new author who has written a novel; The Sacred Maya Smoking Shell. The book is a fictional account of the once powerful Mayan city of Lamanai in Orange Walk. The story encompasses the adventure, war, courage, tragedy, love and rise to greatness on the ancient civilization though the eyes of a peasant boy of the tribal community. The book has been published in the U.S and today the Novelo, a tour guide by profession, came to News Five in excitement to share what he feels is one of his biggest accomplishments. He told us what inspired him to trade in his trekking boots and pick up the pen and write.

Manuel Novelo, Author

Manuel Novelo