AmbergrisCaye.com Home

travel to ac

Posted By: michael

travel to ac - 09/25/00 02:21 AM

as a total novice, i'm trying to set a vacation on ac. however, the pricing for airfare from indpls (at least online) is sky high. 2k. does this sound right?
Posted By: Mary and Scott

Re: travel to ac - 09/25/00 02:27 AM

We just returned from AC on September 13th. Used a local travel agent who in turn used a consolidator(not sure how this works).We flew from Louisville,KY to Houston,then to Belize City for $665.00 per person(this price was round trip). Check around! Good luck, Mary
Posted By: Anonymous

Re: travel to ac - 09/25/00 09:07 AM

we paid about $750 pp from phila r/t in august, but i know other people got better deals. do a search on this board. last month someone posted a good airticket site.
Posted By: jayhawk

Re: travel to ac - 09/25/00 02:03 PM

Purchased tickets from traveland.com for uner $500 from Missori in January check them out.

[This message has been edited by jayhawk (edited 09-25-2000).]
Posted By: CHOOCHOO

Re: travel to ac - 09/25/00 02:45 PM

Michael,
Since you are asking this question and from Indianapolis, I assume you are not an Ambassadair member. (Late October trip, 7 days, less than $450, airfare only). We go there 3-5x a year, mostly commericial from Indy. Send me your e-mail address if you'd like. TO: [email protected]
Posted By: Marty

Re: travel to ac - 09/25/00 03:06 PM

I've paid from 450 to 710 over many trips, NO WAY PAY 2000! Someone's a ripoff.
Posted By: Jenn

Re: travel to ac - 09/25/00 03:38 PM

I got got my tickets from www.skyauction.com for $376 (after tax and fees) They have tickets to Bleize every week, just search for Belize and start bidding!
Posted By: Cancienne

Re: travel to ac - 09/25/00 05:50 PM