AmbergrisCaye.com Home
Posted By: Anonymous Capt Jeff Question - 09/30/03 08:47 PM
Capt.,

Hey I know someone planning a March fishing trip to either Belize or Costa Rica. It's some time-share swap. Do you know what fish are in season then? Is the fishing markedly different in Belize v. Costa Rica?
Posted By: captjeff Re: Capt Jeff Question - 09/30/03 09:11 PM
no nothing about costa rica ,only about belize and I am no expert on belze just a half fast capt want a be on san pedro sill learning and sharing info with this board about the reef and flat fishing love to go the real expert with my buddy capt bicho . now he knows all there is to know about san pedro he is part fish !!!!!so he is the real expert fishingsanpedro.com but fishing is good here in march ....
Posted By: Anonymous Re: Capt Jeff Question - 09/30/03 09:36 PM
Thanks. When I know more about their trip I'll let you know. Does your colleague flyfish for Tarpon? Depending on season, I think that's something these guys are going to want to to. They are extremely, extremely, extremely skilled fishermen. They will need a very advanced guide.
Posted By: Magnum Belize Re: Capt Jeff Question - 09/30/03 09:53 PM
Snow Bubbles,

San Pedro has some extremely excellent guides. They ofttimes do not have the fanciest boats, but they are very good at what they do. If you want to call me and discuss some of the option 800-447-2931 and ask for Lynn
Posted By: chismera Re: Capt Jeff Question - 09/30/03 09:58 PM
You should find out which ocean they'll be fishing in before you do any more research
Posted By: Anonymous Re: Capt Jeff Question - 09/30/03 09:59 PM
Awesome ... I will talk to him this weekend to find out if they still plan to go. These guys aren't snobs at all. They will be cool with any boat as long as there are fish beneath it. PS: I've fished in Belize on a shabby boat and had THE BEST TIME!
Posted By: Anonymous Re: Capt Jeff Question - 09/30/03 10:02 PM