AmbergrisCaye.com Home
Posted By: Houstonian Caribe Island Resort - 10/18/07 02:05 PM
Hello Everyone....I know you get a lot of these questions but I am new to this message board so please bear with me. We are coming to Ambergris Caye June 2008 for a week. We have reservations at Caribe Island Resort. Does anyone have any information regarding this place...like reviews, etc. We realize it is just a bit from town but that is okay. Also, June will be hot/sticky..we are use to that living in Houston...other than that is it a good time to visit?
Posted By: Cooper Re: Caribe Island Resort - 10/18/07 03:33 PM
My husband and I spent one night there. We live on Caye Caulker and I did the Wedding Photography for a couple staying down the road at Pelican Point. We loved it!!!! The apartments were lovely, sooo comfortable and cheerfully decorated. The pool and beach were great. The girls in the Office were very friendly and helpful. We spent equal time at the two resorts, Pelican Point being more upscale, expensive, but we felt all that was lost as it was not as comfortable or welcoming,(friendly) as Caribe Island Resort. You will have a wonderful time.
Posted By: mountain Larry Re: Caribe Island Resort - 10/19/07 10:53 PM
We spent a week (in June) at the Caribe a couple of years ago. It is a beautiful place and the apartments are nice. There were three of us in a one bedroom unit but since it wasn't full they upgraded us to a larger unit for free which was nice. Now that said I will tell you the people that were running the Caribe then are no longer doing it. There was some fallout that went along with the change of management.
We didn't really mind the fact that it's a little ways south but I would recommend you have golf cart, the walk gets a little long after a few One Barrels and coke.
Posted By: Cooper Re: Caribe Island Resort - 10/20/07 12:52 AM