AmbergrisCaye.com Home

one barrel rum ???

Posted By: garfish

one barrel rum ??? - 02/05/01 04:07 PM

i have some friends that were at ac last year and were asking about shipping "one barrel rum" to michigan. they thought the name of the place that did this for them last year was "travelers" in san pedro... if anyone has any info could you please contact deb by email
[email protected]
thanks
Posted By: Sandshaker

Re: one barrel rum ??? - 02/05/01 04:23 PM

Travelers, Ltd.
Pescador Dr.
San Pedro Town
Ambergris Caye
Belize, C.A.

Phone: 501-26-2020
Posted By: Bobber

Re: one barrel rum ??? - 02/05/01 07:25 PM

I've been kicking around the Carribean for the last ten years or so (vacationwise) and haven't found any better sippin' rum outside of the Dominican Republic. Skip the barrel, looks cute but it generally leaks somewhere along the line. Buy the bottle, cheaper, don't leak.

Re: one barrel rum ??? - 02/05/01 07:30 PM

BOBBER, DO YOU KNOW IS "ONE BARREL" AVAILABLE BY THE BOTTLE TOO???
Posted By: Anonymous

Re: one barrel rum ??? - 02/05/01 08:55 PM

yes, it is, but i greatly prefer "Cane Juice". ever tried it? yum.

Re: one barrel rum ??? - 02/05/01 09:51 PM

Always on the lookout for "new" thrills, I'll put it on the list to do next time. I may not be a conny-sewer, but I do know what I like

Re: one barrel rum ??? - 02/06/01 01:55 AM

mix the cane juice with pineapple juice & ice for a sweet refreshing treat!

Re: one barrel rum ??? - 02/06/01 04:00 AM

That kind of puts it into the frou-frou drink category. I suppose if I stick a paper umbrella into it, I could get away with it [Linked Image]

Re: one barrel rum ??? - 02/06/01 03:49 PM

hey they all sound good and tastey to me!
hope i can sample all and let you know.... THANKS ALL

Re: one barrel rum ??? - 02/06/01 09:46 PM