AmbergrisCaye.com Home

Introduction

Posted By: Gump

Introduction - 08/03/11 10:07 PM

Hello to all. I have been lurking for quite some time trying to get to know the ways of the forum. I hope not to ask any questions that are too stupid. I am a firefighter/paramedic from Virginia and I have been dreaming of moving to Belize for more than 10 years. I have finally set the last 2 weeks of November as my first visit. I really look forward to meeting as many new friends as possible. I have not made any reservations yet as I am looking over several possible places to stay. I will be following the advice I 've seen here and come back for a longer visit in early 2012 and if all goes well, will make the move into a rental for a year or so while I attempt to establish myself on the island. Thank you for all the valuable info on your beautiful home.
Posted By: Diane Campbell

Re: Introduction - 08/03/11 10:11 PM

Welcome aboard!
Posted By: champion

Re: Introduction - 08/03/11 10:52 PM

Ditto!!
Posted By: Judyann H.

Re: Introduction - 08/04/11 02:14 AM

Welcome aboard Gump, we'll be around the South area during the last 2 weeks of November....Great places to stay there....If you want luxury and comfort try Pelican Reef Villas or Athens Gate.
Posted By: azbob

Re: Introduction - 08/04/11 06:17 PM

Yes, welcome, welcome, welcome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
And by all means have FUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! laugh
Posted By: shuffles

Re: Introduction - 08/05/11 12:25 AM

You couldn't have picked a better place!! Welcome
Posted By: Ernie B

Re: Introduction - 08/05/11 01:19 AM

Gump, all the above comments were made by real estate/time share sales people. Stay away, go to New York and get in the slum bidness.
Posted By: shuffles

Re: Introduction - 08/05/11 02:35 AM

None of the above..... E!!!

Re: Introduction - 08/05/11 02:59 AM

I know, just adding a little humor ! No one pays any attention to me anyway.
Posted By: Judyann H.

Re: Introduction - 08/05/11 06:01 PM