AmbergrisCaye.com Home

Moving to San Pedro

Posted By: coolcat

Moving to San Pedro - 06/03/04 09:41 PM

I am a 40ear old,single,no kids Nw york.I am a massage therapist and not working much.I have been to San Pedro 3 times and loved every time.Aghh..but to move there.I don't want to make the mistake of only having wanted an extended vacation.I know living and working somewhere can sure make all tha palm trees seem invisible.I am in no hurry to decide.Anyone ever just "take the plunge?"
Posted By: Pedro1

Re: Moving to San Pedro - 06/03/04 11:20 PM

NO!!
Posted By: Ernie B

Re: Moving to San Pedro - 06/04/04 01:36 AM

WHAT ?
Posted By: Badco

Re: Moving to San Pedro - 06/04/04 03:18 AM

You keep tellin em' peter........:-)

Re: Moving to San Pedro - 06/05/04 12:42 AM

Who on earth would want to move down here and live with us lot
Posted By: indygal

Re: Moving to San Pedro - 06/05/04 08:12 AM

We went down for 2 months, to try out the water as they say. I really thought I would like to live there and thought my husband would also - once he stayed a while. We had been 3 times before, but vacations and living there are very different. I enjoyed the time but the place gets very small after a few weeks. We both worked a bit while we were there at 1/2 what we would make in the States and if we had worked full time I am sure they would not have paid as well as they did. We made friends and friends from the States visited. In the end we were both bored. All that said I still love the place. Go for a couple months Coolcat and then see what you think. Enjoy

Re: Moving to San Pedro - 06/05/04 05:13 PM

Hi there!Thanks for the reply.Yes,i think a few month stint would be key(caye)lol in discovering the real lay of the land.
What did you guys do for work while you were there?As soon as a "real" spa opens up there,I know I can make some money as a massage therapist.
smile
Posted By: lovey and thurston

Re: Moving to San Pedro - 06/05/04 09:23 PM