AmbergrisCaye.com Home

reef village condo purchase

Posted By: NAZ MAN

reef village condo purchase - 07/08/05 07:24 AM

Recently bought a 2/2 condo in reef village . I'm
from tampa ,fl. & I hope to make my first trip to
ambergris caye in august . I feel the price is the best on the island . I'm a real estate broker/
investor & condo/hotels on the beach near Tampa
are selling for 300K - 900K . Can anyone share their info. /thoughts on Reef Village ? Thanks
from the "REAL DEAL" in FLORIDA !!!
Posted By: streetchie

Re: reef village condo purchase - 07/08/05 03:28 PM

What's the completion date suppose to be? Haven't see ANY movement yet.
Posted By: govikes

Re: reef village condo purchase - 07/08/05 04:29 PM

Are you saying you purchased a condo down here and have never even been in the country????? LOL, really????
Posted By: SimonB

Re: reef village condo purchase - 07/08/05 07:39 PM

2nd building is well on it's way up, stucco work is progressing on the 1st.

Re: reef village condo purchase - 07/08/05 08:25 PM

Thanks for the update SimonB !! I have been told
by the builder/developer bld.A facing the sea should be complete sometime in August . they will
be similar to the villas at banyan bay ,in fact
nicer I've been told !! They say Rome was not built in one day & we have no HOME DEPOT on the corner so, I feel the construction is going well !

Now , to answer govikes question . Yes ,I purchased this condo site unseen !! I did my homework on the internet ,I spoke to other investors in Tampa,Fla. who have purchased down there & stayed there & said it was Paradise !
I'm a real estate broker & full time Investor .I
was too busy to go down there at the time so I
made a calculated decision & went for it !!!
In Real Estate , you snooze, you lose !!
NOTHING VENTURED , NOTHING GAINED !!!!
There are 3 types of people in this world :
1. Those who Make Things Happen !
2. Those who watch things happen !
3. Those who wonder what the hell did happen !
Posted By: ScubaLdy