Belize & Ambergris Caye Help

Who do I pay for traffic offenses?

The public is advised that under no circumstances should any money be paid to any Traffic Warden for traffic offenses. Any ticket issued should be paid at the Town Council cashier only and a receipt will be given to the payee.


Any incident of a Traffic Warden asking for money or payment for traffic violation should be reported immediately to the Traffic office. 

0 (0)
Article Rating (No Votes)
Rate this article
Attachments
There are no attachments for this article.
Comments
There are no comments for this article. Be the first to post a comment.
Full Name
Email Address
Security Code Security Code
Related Articles RSS Feed
What are requirements to operate a Scuba Dive boat?
Viewed 9246 times since Thu, Nov 13, 2014
Motorcycle riding tips
Viewed 2190 times since Mon, Nov 7, 2016
Are vehicle permits transferable?
Viewed 1290 times since Thu, Dec 1, 2016
Learner permit holders
Viewed 1885 times since Mon, Oct 31, 2016
Can I get a driver’s license or a renewal if I have outstanding tickets?
Viewed 7282 times since Thu, Jan 21, 2016
Are vehicles allowed in Central Park?
Viewed 3700 times since Wed, Jan 20, 2016
Barrier Reef Drive (Front Street) closed weekends
Viewed 2107 times since Mon, Apr 18, 2016
What is the speed limit on Ambergris Caye?
Viewed 1593 times since Wed, Feb 22, 2017
Driving directions from San Ignacio to Placencia, Belize
Viewed 2629 times since Fri, Dec 16, 2016
I will come to Belize by car from Guatemala and back. What I need and where is the Carpark during my stay in San Pedro or Caye Caulker?
Viewed 4773 times since Thu, Apr 24, 2014