Belize & Ambergris Caye Help

Who do I pay for traffic offenses?

The public is advised that under no circumstances should any money be paid to any Traffic Warden for traffic offenses. Any ticket issued should be paid at the Town Council cashier only and a receipt will be given to the payee.


Any incident of a Traffic Warden asking for money or payment for traffic violation should be reported immediately to the Traffic office. 

0 (0)
Article Rating (No Votes)
Rate this article
Attachments
There are no attachments for this article.
Comments
There are no comments for this article. Be the first to post a comment.
Full Name
Email Address
Security Code Security Code
Related Articles RSS Feed
Getting or replacing a Belize Drivers License
Viewed 5527 times since Tue, Oct 25, 2016
I will come to Belize by car from Guatemala and back. What I need and where is the Carpark during my stay in San Pedro or Caye Caulker?
Viewed 5338 times since Thu, Apr 24, 2014
School Zones
Viewed 3057 times since Tue, Feb 2, 2016
Are you required to carry your drivers license?
Viewed 2203 times since Thu, Jun 9, 2016
Can I get a driver’s license or a renewal if I have outstanding tickets?
Viewed 7603 times since Thu, Jan 21, 2016
Motorcycle helmet laws
Viewed 2646 times since Sun, Oct 23, 2016
Accessory LED Lights Illegal On Motor Vehicles
Viewed 1219 times since Tue, May 30, 2017
School crossings
Viewed 1310 times since Thu, May 11, 2017
Barrier Reef Drive (Front Street) closed weekends
Viewed 2464 times since Mon, Apr 18, 2016
Can you drive on the beach?
Viewed 1803 times since Mon, Jan 23, 2017