Area Representative announces committee changes

The Island Newspaper, Ambergris Caye, Belize            Vol. 12, No. 2            January 17, 2002

Features: Search Issues | Read Back Issues | Subscriptions | Merchandise Ordering Information

On Thursday, January 10th, 2002 Area Representative for Belize Rural South Patty Arceo held a meeting at the San Pedro Town Hall to present proposed changes for existing committees and the formation of new ones.

    The newly appointed Ambergris Caye Planning Committee (ACPC) consists of Emeterio Sansorez Jr. as Chairman, replacing Domingo Perez. Other members are: Norman Eiley, Franco Orellano, George Dunn and Omar Alamilla. Mr. Sansorez served on the ACPC committee as secretary and vice-chairman prior to this recent appointment. This new committee will hold their first meeting tonight to discuss working strategies and a plan of action. Mr. Sansorez told the San Pedro Sun that his committee is comprised of honest and hardworking individuals who, by working together, hope to ensure the proper development of San Pedro.

    The other committees include the North Ambergris Cooperation, Tourism, Sports, Traffic Control, Liquor, Lands, Civic Center and the P.U.P. Executive Committee. The proposed changes and new members for these committees are yet to be confirmed.
Search go!
| | Island Info | Community | History | Visitor Center |
Belize News | | Messages |

Copyright © San Pedro Sun. Design by Casado Internet Group

San Pedro Town, Ambergris Caye, Belize News