Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
M
OP Offline
M
Im looking for a long-term position flying ANYTHING (single-engine or greater). Im an ex-military pilot, CFI/CFII, Airline Transport Pilot...oh yeah, also fly helicopters if there is a need...

I appreciate any leads.

Thanks,
Ryan

Ryan,
Tropic and Maya fly Cessna Caravans. Phone them to see about sending a resume. I know they usually train their own Belizean pilots.
Astrum Helicopters is the only operator right now in Belize City. They fly a Bell 206.
Good Luck!

tropic also flies twin otters, and a little 4 seater that i forget. mike kuhn is the chief pilot out of tropic, so contact him directly.

you also might want to check with TACA airlines, as they fly daily to san salvador and houston, so maybe they will have a need for someone based out of belize. they fly, i believe, an 18 seater.

good luck, its a great place to be a pilot. same job you would do anywhere else, except, well, its HERE!

PM me with your resume, and i'll see if i can walk it in to tropic for you.

Lara, I tried to PM you yesterday and your mailbox was full!!

When you find a big kettle of crazy, it's best not to stir it.
E
E
TACA flies Airbus 300

Among many other types

C
C
TACA operates A319/320 acft. Subs (feeders) operate a few other TP types.
Your chances of getting a job with TACA at this time (TACA pilots are leaving though for much greener grass in the M.E.) is zero unless you are a born national of a C.A. country. Also, the pilot pay scale for TACA and subs is way below international industry standards.
Tropic Air does not hire direct entry pilots for the Caravan or Twin Otter. All new hires start in the C172 acft. Tropic Air pilot pay scale is at and above U.S.A./international industry standards.

Ryan, you can email me you resume [email protected]

Gustavo Giron jr.
Astrum Helicopters
I'm pretty sure one of our Maya flights was a Britten-Norman Islander.

H
H
Hi guys
I'm a new entry of this forum.