Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 9 of 13 1 2 7 8 9 10 11 12 13
C
C
I have sat back and watched this story unfold without comment. But after so long I have to say something. I am neither a resident or a newbie to AC since I have been returning for many years and now spend a month there each winter.
First, ask yourselves what your impressions of Belize were when you first arrived. My opinion of the country has changed a lot as the years have passed. Don't pick on someone from New York for commenting on how the neighborhood around the police station looked to him.The first time he saw it. It seems like we need a little middle ground here.
As for Dan's comments about the staff at MR, I wasn't there, but I can say that we have stayed at many places in San Pedro and I have always felt that the staff was friendlier than the property owners. I have, however, seen stressed out tourists treating staff in manner I would not wish to be treated.
Dan, as I said, I was not there, so I am not judging you. But to any wouldbe world travelers you can get much farther with a little kindness and a smile than you can with an impatient, I'm better than you attitude. Remember, you are a guest in their country.

D
OP Offline
D
The crockhunter speaks a whole lotta sense. I agree... and believe it or not, I'm sure all evidence to the contrary, I'm not actually a very confrontational person.

My real (secret) goal is to break any forum records for the longest thread. I have only read this board for two days but here's hoping I have beginner's luck.

W
W
Here's to Dan's goal:

As he says, American Services hours are different from the normal hours at the embassy. Check the 'Consular Information' page for AS hours. (I didn't know that, I showed up many hours early.)