San Pedro's first senator!


April 22, 2008
Leader of the Opposition John Briceño has announced the appointment of the three Opposition Senators. The P-U-P senators are Hector Silva Senior from the Cayo District, Corona Villafranco from the Stann Creek District and Eiden Salazar from San Pedro, Ambergris Caye. The Senators were chosen after weeks of consultation with P-U-P supporters, Executive Committees and the Caucuses of the People’s United Party. The Party Leader has said he is confident that the choices reflect the new policy of inclusiveness of the P-U-P, ensuring a wider scope of representation for party supporters countrywide.