Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4
#481607 01/03/14 07:10 AM
P
OP Offline
P
Peace and happy new year!

My husband, our son, our new child (due in July), our cat, and myself will be moving to Ambergris Caye post birth, as long as we can secure an affordable place to live and some temporary supplemental income while we build our business.

My husband and I work as a photography team. Amadijphillips.com. I am also a science teacher by training and trade.

We are looking for a small inexpensive rental with space to garden. We do not need as much space inside as we'd like outside.

If anyone has any leads in terms of rentals or employment for 2014 around August, Please put us in the loop.

Thank you!

beautiful photography! Assuming you are U.S. citizens with a 404 area code and not trolling here. You know you won't be able to work in Belize, yes?

I will have a Belikin -- put it on klcman's tab.
P
OP Offline
P
Thank you. Yes, we live in the US, definitely not trolling, just trying to get our ducks in a row and get out of this place smile

From my understanding, we'd be able to work our own business at the very least... My husband does some photography travel tours with models from around the world and works with a couple clients in the Caribbean which we thought would help supplement for a while until we got settled...

Why couldn't we work in Belize? frown

Thank you for the feedback and tips. These are things we are figuring out, but we are determined to make this move!

P
OP Offline
P
Ill be at home with our children likely for a while, and only working photography as needed, but I was hoping the opportunity to work would be there if our business didn't pick up...

You have to apply for a work permit in Belize. You are not a citizen. As far as I know .

R
ron Offline
R